Happier Spotlight: Take Happier And Call Me In The Morning

happier-prescriptionEvery now and then we get some user feedback that just makes us smile so big, we have to share it with everyone. This recent gem was one of those. Check it out:

Dear Nataly and Happier Team,

As someone who works daily with patients who battle anxiety and depression, I am always looking for ways to help them change their perspective. I am so excited that Happier is now available on both iOS and Android platforms. And even more excited that so many of the courses are now free of charge. I will start prescribing this app to my patients tomorrow. Thank you so much for all the hard work you do. It does not go unappreciated.

Sincerely,
Miriam

I don’t just love this because of the submitter’s obviously awesome name (ahem…), but because the idea of prescribing our app is simply genius. Why didn’t we think of that? (Oh, right. Because we’re not medical professionals. But Miriam is, so there you go.)

In fact, when I emailed for permission to share her email, Miriam suggested we come up with a mock prescription pad for Happier. How much fun would that be?

Do you have feedback for us? Leave a comment here or shoot us an email anytime at team@happier.com. We love hearing from our users!

3 thoughts on “Happier Spotlight: Take Happier And Call Me In The Morning

  1. My counselor is the one who told me about you. I think is a great app and love that a lot of courses are now free. I enjoy your app and how you can make it private or post to your friends only or post to your feed. I like the way people can come back and give smiley faces and comment on your post. I have enjoyed the free classes. It really does help and gets you to think outside the box you are in. This app does make you appreciate the small things you don’t think about when your world seems bad or falling apart. And the best thing is the app did not cost anything and is a great app. Not all great things you have to pay for! You have my support. Love ya!! Keep up the good work.

  2. I can’t remember how I found you, but when I did, I thought how awesome is this! I am a diagnosed depressive. And while trying to fight it every single day, I find this app so easy to use and makes such a difference in my day when I use it. I haven’t for a while and this is reminder enough to get back into the habit. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

