Happier Hearts: Pamper Your Pooch

Here at Happier, we feel strongly about our furry friends. That was great news for me, because my children love to tell me I like the dogs better than I like them. (I plead the 5th.) (But seriously, the dogs never roll their eyes at me.) If you love your dogs as much as we love ours, today’s Happier Hearts is for you!

Indestructible!
happier-hearts-dura-doggie
Have a dog who feels obligated to perform emergency squeakerectomies and complete defluffings on every toy you try? The only toys in our house that have withstood two hyper chewers are from Dura Doggie, and every purchase means some money donated to a designated charity, too. We give these five paws up (and then one of the dogs falls over, probably.)

Because dogs want to be all-natural hippies, too
happier-hearts-burts-bees-dog
I love all things Burt’s Bees, already (it’s a love affair that started years ago with their apricot baby oil when my oldest was an infant), but I was thrilled to discover they have a line of products just for dogs. My dogs have sensitive skin and finicky ears, and while I’m sure all of the options are lovely, the peppermint witch hazel ear cleaner does a good job and seems to make sensitive ears a little happier.

No more choking on walks
happier-hearts-yuppie-puppy
I know, I know; a properly-trained dog will not pull on a leash. My dogs are maybe a little spoiled, plus they’re small, so their leash manners aren’t always the best because… ummm… I’m a terrible doggie mommy. But! With the Yuppie Puppy Anti-Pull Mesh Harness I no longer worry about my over-eager walker choking herself, and the harness slips over her head and adjusts with a single slider. The mesh keeps ’em cool, and the sherpa fabric on the straps means no chafing. I love this harness.

Tell me about your pampered pooch? I love hearing about other folks’ canine babies!

Leave a Reply

