Awesome Humans: Apollos Hester Is Motivation Personified

inspiring-humans-apollos-hester-092414You may have seen this one already, this week, but it makes me happy, so I’m bringing it here. Check out this amazing Texas high school football player, Apollos Hester, explaining how his team came back from a rough first half to win the game. Except… I don’t think he’s talking about football, not really.

This week we salute Apollos Hester for being an inspiring human, because that sort of positivity and enthusiasm should be more common than it is.

2 thoughts on “Awesome Humans: Apollos Hester Is Motivation Personified

  1. I would like to take the free courses you are advertising, but something in your site won’t let me become a member OR sign up or enroll for the courses. It won’t let me join through Facebook either…..the sign up box keeps saying “oops! try again” or some such thing. Thought maybe I had wrong password, so clicked on “Forget Password?”. Directed me to my inbox. Nothing there. I can’t even figure out if I am a member, or do I start by joining. Please help and explain. I have been working on this for 2 hours or more. What’s up- I really want to take one or more of the courses- even if I have to pay. There is no yellow whatever on left side of the page. Something is wrong. Please fix and let me know what’s up.

    Linda McNair-Smith lindamcnairsmith@yahoo.ca

    • Hi Linda,

      I’m so sorry you’ve been having trouble with login/registration! One of our developers looked into it and said that we were having a problem with those password reset emails, but it’s fixed now. Please look for an email from me explaining further, and let me know if you need more assistance.

Leave a Reply

