Why the Happier community has amazed me yet again

When we kicked off our #MonthOfAwesome a few weeks ago I was super-excited to take part in it. I mean, I’m really lucky to have a lot of awesome people in my life, so how was I ever going to pick just one per day?!

And for the first few days, it was so easy! I told my husband he is awesome (although to be honest I tell him that a lot already, ’cause he really is). And I told my parents, and my brother, and my closest friends. And then I got busy. Yeah, I  know. Everyone is busy all the time — it’s no excuse. But once I got out of the routine of doing it, I just kind of lost my momentum and stopped.

As it turns out, one of the side benefits to being the Community & Social Media Lead at Happier is that I get to read a lot of happy moments. And I mean A LOT of them. While reading happy moments over the weekend, I started to notice something: Members of the Happier community were actually reaching out to other Happiers that they hadn’t heard from in awhile to make sure they were ok. Like this…

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 1.40.52 PM

And also this…

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 1.41.39 PM

Just wow! And it made me think: If the Happier community is awesome enough to reach out to beloved Happiers whom they haven’t heard from in awhile, shouldn’t I, too, make time to check on my most awesome people and tell them that? Spoiler alert: the answer is “yes, I should.” And now I have. After falling off of the #MonthOfAwesome wagon I’m happy to be back on it, making somebody’s day better one “You’re awesome!” at a time.

(Oh, and in case you’re wondering: one of the Happiers mentioned above is back and doing great. Awesome to see you again, Earl. You are officially my “You’re awesome” recipient of the day 🙂

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 1.41.55 PM

Leave a Reply

