This is the hardest thing I’ve had to do in a while

If you guys think the title of this post is too serious, wait til you hear what I have to do:

For 24 hours, starting at midnight tonight and until midnight on Wednesday, October 30th, I CAN’T USE HAPPIER.

Yep, that’s right, I can’t share happy moments, look at happy moments from our community, zip, nada.

WHOA.

Parker – our lead backend developer – asked me earlier today if I could refrain from using Happier for a day. My immediate question was WHY? Apparently, as a user with thousands of happy moments and thousands of smiles and comments on my happy moments, I am a good test for some code optimization work he is working on. Which of course is important but not using Happier for an entire day?

This is going to be a seriously crazy challenge.

The last time I didn’t use Happier was in April of 2012, which is when we developed our first Happier prototype. Every single day since then – and that’s 576 days! – Happier has been a core part of my life. Not just as the CEO, but as a user. It’s the first thing I check in the morning, it’s where I look when I need a pick-me-up, it’s where I share my happy moments and the last thing I check at night.

Not using Happier for a full day is going to be crazy difficult and to get through it without losing my sanity I need your help!

Tomorrow, October 30th, share as many of your happy moments to Twitter as you can. This way, I will at least be able to have a Happier feed on Twitter and it will be a huge help in getting through my 24-Hour Happier Withdrawal.

I am counting on our awesome community to help me survive the day sans Happier and we will be live-blogging throughout the day to let you know how it’s going. I expect a lot of dark chocolate and yoga breathing will be in order:)

 

 

2 thoughts on “This is the hardest thing I’ve had to do in a while

Leave a Reply

