This is why we do what we do

(Disclaimer: All typos in this post are due to tears.)

As an early-stage startup, we work really hard and a lot. There are a lot of challenges along the way – features we thought would work that don’t, unknowns we don’t yet know how to deal with, raising capital, getting the word out to as many people as possible, and many more. We love what we do and we know it’s important but it’s freaking awesome to get a reminder now and then. And the best ones come from our amazing users.

Like Carol, who sent us this incredible handmade card with the most touching note about how Happier has impacted her life. I am so grateful to be part of a team building something that can make someone’s life better and even more grateful to our users, who take the time to share these amazing stories with us. Thank you, Carol, and thanks for letting us share your beautiful letter here:

photo

Dear Happier team,

At the beginning of last April, my younger brother Timothee, who has Down Syndrome, underwent an unexpected serious heart surgery. At a turning point in my life, I had the chance to spend a lot of time by his side at the children’s hospital. I remember waiting in the family guest room, worrying about Timothee’s life and where mine was going (or not going.) I just wanted everybody to be happier.

I look at my phone and found the answer I was hoping for. HAPPIER.

I started posting about my brother, how he was getting better, about my sister’s upcoming wedding, and mine! And there we go until the 200th happy moment that I reached a few days ago!
A lot of things haven’t changed since April. But one has: I am happier. Because I learned how to look at my days with a positive eye and can find happy details in every type of daylife moments.

So thank you. You are making this world a better place to be.

MERCI.
Carol

One thought on “This is why we do what we do

  1. Pingback: Be Grateful for the Unknown | The Life of Jonathan

Leave a Reply

