What makes you happier, Claire?

Meet Claire. She’s a former NCAA rowing champion (Go Badgers!) who’s worked in some of the country’s top kitchens, got a dual MBA/Masters in Sports Management, and all the while being a completely amazing person. We think you’ll like her.

Featured Happier: Meet Claire.So, what makes you happier, Claire?
Fantastic meals with wonderful people. Friendly dogs with personalities. The stillness of early mornings. Running with friends. Really good dark chocolate bars. The conversations I have with my sister.

Describe your perfect day.
Morning run with my girlfriends in some scenic place, followed by a trip to the farmers’ market with an iced coffee in hand. Next would be a walk down to the dog park, where I could get my fill of canine glee. Then perhaps a quick nap before I start preparing an al fresco dinner for friends using my farmers’ market bounty. And of course, delicious wine to be enjoyed by all.

What’s your go-to when you need a boost of happiness?
Typing “Welsh Corgis” into Google Images.

What’s the last thing that made you smile?
An email from my awesome boyfriend. And this.

Having just graduated with your MBA (congrats!) what advice would you give to students about being happy?
It’s so easy to get wrapped up in projects, papers, job searching and grades. Don’t lose sight of what makes you happy and keeps you grounded. At the end of the day, the piece of paper is useless if you’re unhappy. These two quotes helped guide me through grad school:

“Make space for the things you love.”

“Remember that some things count more than other things.”

What do you dig about Happier?
It rarely allows me to have an overwhelmingly bad day anymore. It also helps me stay connected with my beloved Boston friends all the way from Atlanta! Plus the design is clean, friendly and engaging.

Leave a Reply

