How to be happier: Listen to some upbeat music

howtobehappier2I probably don’t need to tell you that listening to upbeat music can make you happier. But in case you needed an extra nudge, there is some new research showing when people listened to upbeat music with the intention of feeling more cheerful, it worked.

It’s only fair that I share my latest upbeat song addiction (that I share with Sarah, our awesome UX designer). I heard it in my hip-hop class on Saturday and haven’t stopped listening since. Ready?

Get Lucky by Daft Punk. Have a listen.

And if this happy moment is any indication, I think my daughter is into the song too and hopefully, happier for it 🙂

skitch_iphoto.export.skitch

3 thoughts on “How to be happier: Listen to some upbeat music

  1. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a
    comment is added I get three emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

