Thursday Inspiration: Happy Holi

holifestival

The colorful festival of Holi just took place in India and many other locations around the world to celebrate Spring, the season of hope and joy, and the triumph of good over evil. In India, gulal and abeer fill the air and the community is drenched in their vibrant colors. “What makes Holi so unique and special is the spirit of it which remains the same throughout the country and even across the globe, wherever it is celebrated.”

Learn more about the Holi festival here and see more sources of inspiration on my design blog!

Photos via Boston.com and happyholi20133.in

2 thoughts on “Thursday Inspiration: Happy Holi

  1. I absolutely love Holi, I’ve only gotten a chance to celebrate it once when I was a kid but I remember I was on spring break in elementary school so my parents and I went to India for vacation and I remember just waking up that day having no idea it was Holi until my aunt’s called me outside to go over to our seperate kitchen claiming it was time for breakfast but when I got outside they through all this color at me and I remember just running around chasing each other with colors filling up the yard. It’s one of the happiest memories I have. I thought I’d share =)

Leave a Reply

