What makes you happier, Peggy Fitzpatrick?

series_whatmakesyouhappierThis week we chat with the super energized Peggy Fitzpatrick. Always rockin’ a positive attitude she is a writer who is passionate and active in social media. You can follow her on Twitter @PegFitzpatrick.

peggy

What makes you happier, Peggy?
My family makes me happier. They make me smile and share my life with me. Smiling makes me happier and shares “the happy” with other people.

What advice would you give your younger self about being happier?
I would tell younger me not to worry about what other people think. What really matters is that you try to be the best person that you can be and make the right choices for YOU. Also, when nosy or rude people ask questions, you don’t have to answer them unless it’s something that you feel comfortable talking about.

You’re having a bad day. What’s your go-to for a quick boost of happy?
Music! I love to start the day off with music to work by, music to get my toes tapping and sometimes to reframe the mood. If the weather is gloomy, I’ll wear bright colors and listen to some fun show tunes or Disney music. It’s impossible to be in a bad mood while listening to music from Enchanted.

Favorite quote that inspires you?
“Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier. Be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.”
— Mother Teresa

Download Happier for your iPhone and start collecting the happy moments in your life!

Leave a Reply

