What makes you happier, Chris Widner?

series_whatmakesyouhappierFor our ‘What makes you happier?” interview series today we chat with Chris Widner, one of our very early beta users. Besides being just awesome, Chris has one of the best titles at work we’ve come across: Customer Experience & Corporate Culture Evangelist. From what he tells us this means he spends a lot of time trying to figure out how to make people at work, well, happier. You can follow Chris on Twitter @chriswidner.

WhatChrist makes you happier, Chris?
Jesus, my wife, my kids, great food (especially BBQ or TexMex), good music, golf naps, learning something new.

Have you realized something about being happier that maybe you didn’t when, well, you were younger?
Standard of living does equal quality of life. Chase a great quality of life. That’s what people mean by “money doesn’t buy happiness”.
Favorite feel-good movie?
Swingers or Grease.
What’s the last thing you smiled about?
Looking at pictures of my family while selecting my pic for this interview.
What do you dig about using Happier?
Happier reminds me to take the time to enjoy the moment or recall a great moment from the day. I also realized that although I focus on my career quite a bit it doesn’t lead to as many Happier moments as my family does. It’s in 2nd place in Happier, but by a considerable difference.

Leave a Reply

